Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

The saga continues

Closing our investment accounts with Fidelity has been a long drawn out, and frustrating experience.

We thought it was finally sorted last November, and we've had several more cheques for pennies from them.

Today I had a phone call, and it transpired that I still had £255.54 with them.  Something to do with being unable to both cash in the remaining investment and withdraw the money in one transaction unless the amount is no more than about £20 - don't ask me, I didn't understand it either.  Anyway, the chap today - having rung me, still needed to go through security questions to access my account, but now claims it is definitely ALL SORTED.

In other news - W seems to be still living in Costa Rican time - he didn’t get to sleep till 0400 this morning, and then didn’t wake till 11am.  So we're still a bit discombobulated. 

The hot press is drying out nicely - I've returned nmost of the stuff to the shelves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.