Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Back in the sewing room

Another leisurely start to the day, but at least we'd had breakfast before noon today!

I then sorted out the loo rolls (I think the damp ones are now dry) and found a couple of storage crates for them.  They're in the bottom of the airing cupboard, but on cardboard instead of a scrap of carpet, so we should be able to see if it gets wet.

After that I put away the rest of the bedding in the airing cupboard, so I could get into my sewing room.

Then I had to do some tidying up in the sewing room, before getting to the more interesting stuff.

I quilted the last three blocks, made two triangular blocks for the edges, then cut all the pieces for the sashing.  All ready now to assemble another corner (as seen in the extra here). 

W fitted some new cutting blades to Husky, and started to construct some sturdy protection for the areas we've planted daffodil bulbs in the woodland grass.  They are starting to sprout - it won't be long before we have our first daffodils.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.