Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

It's not long to Christmas?!

Continuing my theme of plants that look unseasonal, I present holly from the hedge of Haughton Mains Farm.

This morning, Mum and I tackled a shower for her. Since her last fall in December, we have had to rely on washing while standing. Now the last gash has healed over, so we bravely went for the shower. It was a challenge for her to get in and out again, but we made it. It's very hard when your legs don't support your weight.

I walked after lunch, just 1.5miles, but two pleasant encounters with village cats and a chat to a man in one of the cottages on my route.

Tonight I watched the first half of a presentation about AI and photography. Fascinating. Can't wait to see the rest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.