Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

An invasion

Siskins come to our feeders every winter and are a delight to watch. When I opened the front door this morning, I was met with a loud high pitched chattering. Our regulars had obviously told their friends that the sunflower hearts are premium ones at The Beeches!

It rained all day, so the best I could do was to use the camera through an upstairs window. I hope the image has captured the frenetic activity. I had filled these feeders once and filled them again soon after this shot.

Occasionally an interloper joined the fray: the odd brave goldfinch and then a redpoll!

Although it was raining, I went for a short walk along to the White House and back. It was good to breathe some fresh air.

Margaret, across the road, came late in the afternoon. Otherwise, our Mothering Sunday was very quiet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.