A day in the life

By Shelling

55

The day has mostly been devoted to testing and learning a new notation-app called "Muse-score", a free but very well designed app that has some great advantages to "Sibelius", the app I'm normally using. Interesting but rather frustrating to learn how to do basic stuff in order to get to the clever, interesting bits.

In the evening I went to see the next to last performance of  "Tack och lov att jag finns", 'Thank goodness I exist', with words by a Swedish poet Kristina Lugn, who were a member of the Nobel committee until her death in 2020. The show is put together by three of my good friends and colleagues, I've even helped them with sound technique while their ordinary technician was unavailable. This was their 55th performance over  a period of one year, they do the last show on Saturday. It was so lovely to see the performance from an audience seat, it's a different experience.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.