The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Down memory lane

I say Memory Lane because I was there last week with GG! Blipped the black disised letterbox last Sunday. This week, the whole cottage. 

GG and I finished the walk we started last week in Painswick. It was a glorious afternoon, warm and sunny, flowers everywhere, sheep and lambs in the field, water racing through old mill races, and so on. 

We didn't go far, but there was a fair bit of up and down. Impossible to avoid, apart from in the cities. Came back and I've been sorting stuff out. Passwords, boring stuff mostly. Made a batch of granola. Still want to get up to 8,000 steps. 

Unfortunately our neighbours, who have security cameras installed, told us that the Landrover thief came back last night to try to steal another of their vehicles. They came on foot, and crawled up the path, and tried to steal the trackers and the Landrover.  Two years ago they succeeded in stealing their classic blue Landrover (sorry, I don't know the names ) overnight. None of us heard a thing. Apparently they came back a couple of times last night, after the first attempt around midnight. I was sitting up watching TV and never heard a thing. 

Hmmm. I'd get a car alarm. And maybe another vehicle. And No, none of this feels safe at all. 

PS I changed the pic because I liked the curve on the bridge
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.