Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Souvenir

Long ago, a member of my family bought this lovely wee embroidery at a craft fair. At the time, the name of the embroiderer on the back meant nothing to us.

Several years later I became blipfriends with walkingMarj. I think that it was Mummy hazelh who realised that it was walkingMarj's mother who had embroidered this wild strawberry. It's such a pretty wee piece. I have been thinking a lot of walkingMarj's mother on the day of the service of thanksgiving and celebration for her in Haydon Bridge, hence the choice of subject for my blip today. She was a wonderful woman.

Here in Edinburgh the rain continues. I managed to avoid a soaking on my way to and from the gym this morning by wearing Mummy hazelh's very long Barbour coat. Even so, the rain went all the way through my leather gloves and ankle boots, which are now drying on/under the kitchen radiator. 

Confined to quarters, this afternoon I worked on various admin tasks on the sitting room sofa while listening to classical music with Mummy hazelh. Mr hazelh served us jam tarts to cheer us up - a side benefit of the quiche that he made for supper.

I am making a podiatrist appointment to see if I can do anything to about the foot pain that is keeping me awake at night.

Exercise today: 1 hour on the exercise bike; aquafit class; swim (20 lengths); strength training; walking (12,441 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.