Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Flirty

I've seen many fewer long-tailed tits this winter - or maybe I should say they have been making themselves much less visible.  However, this one gave me a wonderfully flirty over-the-shoulder look and just had to be my blip for today.

Once again the weather, which started grey and dull - and was forecast to remain so - has been much better than expected.  I'm not complaining; we've see the sun and quite a lot of blue sky, so apart from a camera walk I've also been in the garden digging out the borders.

Okay, now I'm a bit pooped, but in a minute I shall be having a second look over of the WFW24_03 entries of last week and will announce the hearts and stars here a little later this afternoon.  Thank you to everyone who takes part..

Have a good evening and speak to you soon  xx

Okay - WFW24_03 RESULTS
Hearts this week go (in no particular order) to:
Laurie54
JanetMayes
steveng
Springlilly
lesmark
and Hon Mentions to:
Andrew44
NicoiseAnnie
Technophobe
AngelsShare
AlmondBlossom
helenann

..and my thanks to you all xx

One final thing about WFW24 - if you look through all the entries, you will see one from Freespiral, a beautiful shot of two unfurling ferns.  She asks if these might be allowed in the challenge and I decided to throw the question over to you, the contestants.  Here's an googled answer to the conundrum:
..ferns do not have flowers or seeds; instead, they usually reproduce sexually by tiny spores..
So strictly speaking they are not wildflowers, but the point for us is would it be fun to include them in this challenge?  Do let me know what you think..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.