ayearinthelife

By ayearinthelife

Purple Shades

Not the picture I intended to post today, but I forgot to take any photos whilst I was in Stuart’s studio working on a new song he had written. It’s an uptempo blues number and sounded pretty good to my ears on first run through. He’d worked out a bass line for me to play - a variation on a standard 12 bar blues in A - and I just need to sit down now and keep running through it until it sinks in.
Mrs C and I had a PT session first thing, and we were used as guinea pigs by our trainer to try some new arm exercises that he had come across. Judging by the aches I’ve got now, I think I can safely say that it was a good workout!
Wandered around the house and garden when I got home from Barrow, looking for something to use as a blip. I decided the Alliums were looking particularly splendid, especially this lighter purple one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.