MumOf4Wildlings

By MumOf4Wildlings

Odd one out.

As you can see. The jedi went to nursery this morning in his viking chariot. 
I had to speak to the staff as he came away with a bite mark yesterday. We were sitting at cheerleading and he went to bite my arm. He has never ever done that before.  I didn't make a big deal of it. I just said " oh we don't bite people ". His response was " but I wanted to taste you, like J tasted my arm " and then he showed me his bite mark. 

It's been a interesting work day. I have never seen my student interact and play with another child. He usually just comes to staff occasionally for a tickle. Or to lash out. It's his way of communicating.  But this morning he had a great time playing with another student on the trampoline.  It was brilliant to see and made me quite happy. 
He has left me with a few war wounds today though.  One of them was on my bingo wings and I actually had to get up and walk away. It brought tears to my eyes and stung like a ..... . 
Apart from that it was a good shift. 

I went for my run last night and I have cycled 12 miles today. I'll hopefully go for another run tomorrow night. 

At the moment Harper is in MA and the boys at the picnic park for a play.  

I've been awake since 4am so managed to catch up with most people.  Probably not tonight though.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.