Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Sunny Mrs Mallard

I took this shot not long ago when the sun actually decided to come out.  How lovely!  Ms Ducky was, admittedly, grooming herself on a rather shady path and not getting out of the road for anyone.  Slightly strange behaviour until you grasped that her precious only chick was hiding in the reeds behind her, just out of sight!

So this draws a line unders my last slight new-camera worry.  Would I be able to use it for effectively blipping birds.  Well I think small birds will be more difficult, but we'll see.  I've started so I'll finish, as they say!

Right, I'm now off to sort out the WFW24_07 results, which I'll post here asap.  I have to go with K to the doctors' later but will hopefully get all sorted before that.

Hope your day's a good one  xx

WFW24_07 RESULTS
HEARTS this week go (in no particular order) to:
Pleach
steveng
cazzfoto
laurie54
JudyD

and Hon Mentions to:
vmonkkon
Charente
chrisf
PaiviPuu
Fuentes3
FreeSpiral
JanetMayes

and, as always, my thanks to you all  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.