Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

This caught my eye

I almost failed to notice that today would be 3 x 365 blips. It's more than 3 years since I started because I've missed the odd day, but usually I post every day.

Today I was busy at home all morning, then had to go to the dentist for a second "bite" at a repair for a broken tooth. This time a filling was inserted. Then home to recover - not actually very painful.

I've been very tired today and by this evening I was without a blip. Out to the garden but little inspiration and low light.

When I downloaded the handful of pictures I saw this one. I'd taken it this morning in Corbridge when a door caught my eye. I've processed it a bit to emphasise the rough paintwork and the ornate catch.

Blip has helped me look at the world more carefully, to see patterns and details I might otherwise have missed. There is always something to see, even if it's another garden flower shot! It's been a great experience to come this far and I don't intend to stop. I learn something new from other blippers nearly every day and I'm amazed at the variety of photos and commentaries there are to see.

PS Other news: Arth tried his brace twice today in an attempt to get used to it.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.