Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A fine day on the coast

Yes, a glorious British summer's day.

I took Arth for a physio appointment and had acupuncture which does relieve the pain for a while. The brace was checked and I can now test it out with more confidence.

Mum came for the drive. We went to Tynemouth, via a touch of retail therapy at the Silverlink Retail Park in New York (that's east of Newcastle). I bought a small laptop for India in November and Mum bought 2 twin sets in M & S.

There were crowds at Tynemouth. We walked part way along the north pier. I used a long lens for this shot and deliberately put the lighthouse out of focus to emphasise the heat haze. I like the fact that there are 2 young couples in view and in both cases the Dads are involved in the child care. People were happy and enjoying the weather. Mum enjoyed listening to the waves coming in.

Thank you so much to everyone who commented with congratulations yesterday. It made my 3rd blip-birthday very special.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.