Cranes for peace

Our Head of Social Studies is leading the campaign to make 1000 origami cranes. The kids are really enjoying it. It's good to see the 'kids who don't normally do things at school' getting involved with something like this.

So far we have over 250 cranes and they're coming in thick and fast. It's lovely to look at the bright coloured paper strung up against the window of the staffroom for all to see.

I started three and had to give up when someone else wanted me to show them how to make them/do something else for them. I finally managed to finish one after school. I think that will most likely be my lot!

I changed my pic cos I was playing. :-)

I'm pretty busy at work and don't remember such a crazy ramp up to the end of Term 2 before. Must be getting soft in my old age.

Fire inspection isn't until Monday, so it looks as if we'll be having a cold weekend after all, with no log burner in action until the middle of next week.

Oh well, first world problems, as Rae says.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.