Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Romantic or what?

I just love astrantia flowers; they are so romantic. Today I tried out a set of extension tubes with my 50mm prime lens. It's an interesting way of creating a macro lens out of a non-macro. The lens was so near to the flower that I had to remove the lens hood.

This morning my friend Marjorie and I went into Hexhamshire to share a flask of coffee out on the moors. We also had a walk for a couple of miles. It was cooler in the shire than in Hexham and the views were delightful. M is a great conversationalist so we talked through a lot of topics.

Then to the shops for fruit and veg, home and later in the afternoon took Mum to the GP so that he could write a letter supporting her Blue Badge application renewal. Not sure she likes the bit about the general frailty of old age!

It's been hot.

I've made a last minute decision to go to the Farnes tomorrow. I have a project to work on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.