Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Majestic

I have spent way too long this evening choosing my blip and as a result, it is very late!!

Met up with very cool blipper 54Daisies today at . . . Guildford Cathedral! I am told we chatted for 3 hours. I had no idea. It felt like a few minutes!! There you go. [She let me play with her D800 and lenses!] I have been here twice before and both times, blipped something inside the building, but not the Cathedral itself, so rectifying that today. It is an extremely simple and beautiful place of worship and is totally flooded with light as the stained glass windows are left plain to allow as much light in as possible.

Sorry to mention this but boy was it hot today! SO GLAD Eileen let us borrow her fan. It helped a lot. And I finally got my guitar out and had a practice as we are meeting Honeycombebeach on Sunday and I'm going to earn my Sunday lunch by playing for her!! ;) Need to track down a recorder for G so she can earn hers!

PS. I should have said yesterday - we only used Wellington Shopping Centre for it's car park but walked through enough of it to notice quickly it had a lot of useful shops. All our browsing/shopping was done outside on the High Street or nearby. Going back to explore more.

PPS. I flew to London this time last year for the Olympics. That was a huge thing for me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.