Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Keswick (mini) blipmeet

The landscape course ended this morning and we said our fond farewells just after breakfast. What I've done had to pack and be ready to leave for the USA later in the day. He tried hard to recruit more blippers from the group, but so far, with no success.

I went into Keswick to meet my old friends Scrawny Old Man and Photorat who were visiting her mother and preparing for a 10k run tomorrow. (Hope the rain stops soon.......)

Photorat and I shared a flat in Newcastle when we were both medical students, way back when. We had tea/coffees in George Fisher's shop which offered the opportunity to look at walking gear.

Back home now and had a lovely evening with Mum and Marjorie (the other one).

PS Taking JG's advice I bought some new outdoor gear. My red top caused a lot of distress amongst the other photographers when I crept into their shots. I've bought bright pink instead!

PPS At first I tried to get out of shot, but then decided you could have 3 blippers for the price of 2 today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.