NinjaShoe

By NinjaShoe

Double Glazing Trouble

I've been waiting two years to have a man in that position in my office!

We had £12,000 of double glazing, doors and windows fitted in January 2011 and stuff started to go wrong about 3 months later. The company Orchard Windows, based in Bury St Edmunds, would not answer my calls & letters. The issue became most urgent 6 months ago when a window lock failed compromising the security of the house.

Still silence....

Four months ago after daily phone calls, once they "mistakenly" answered the phone to me and agreed to come out to assess the problems .... didn't turn up.

So I had to face the fact that they had no intention of any discourse with me...

I've had to consult, my Dad, ex- trading standards man and the Citizens Advice Bureau and have now lodged a claim against them in the small claims court.

Independent good guy Mark Murray (Tel: 01440 783825) has sorted out my issues, replaced faulty panes of glass, keys and locks for £200 in a couple of hours.

I am actually flabbergasted that for the sake of a couple of hours work and over a two year period, Orchard Windows have refused to respond to my phone calls, so I am naming and shaming them and hope to warn any local friends not to touch them with a barge pole!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.