Wings of gold

A fly is a fly.. you may think.. but certainly not this one in my book ! I can't find it anywhere!

It at first glance it looked larger than a normal fly and it certainly was, but what's with the yellow? Black abdomen which made the yellow wings stand out and yellow face. Never seen one of these before so ...having got the books out am still non the wiser but and here's a thing.... I know there are more knowledgeable people here who can help :)) Bigger books? :)

To be really fair I think it had read my blip on the colour yellow and was thinking as it took on the mantle , 'YES ....bring it on... I'm a YELLOW fly'......or...possibly or not.

Seeing the amazing shots coming up on fb I am staggered by their brilliance - am loving seeing these fabulous shots coming up that I otherwise wouldn't have seen in the normal run of things.

Having been updated by uniqueandlovely that it is a noon fly - the female ONLY lays 5 eggs a lifetime!! How amazing is that?!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.