Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

Commended

Not Ming from Flash Gordon! This is me after receiving a "Commended" for one of four images I entered in the EPPS club competition. I am not bitter despite the blip "selfie", but quite made up that my photo made it into the top ten especially when the final 6 images were tough acts to follow. This was the image that got commended.
The other 3 are here, here & here.

On the plus side I got my prints back from last years annual comp. I forgot I had sooo many prints! Also hands up for poondash's first outing as comp secretary.
Earlier this evening I finally ordered my prints for next Monday hand-in for the Monochrome prints next month.

So why the long face in the blip? Not a long face at all. Just me looking "straight" using my mobile with a (inverted) fisheye lens held up to it.

Night night....... Zzz

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.