Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Season of ..........

Such a well known quotation for Autumn and very appropriate today. It's been a lovely day for weather and I was in the Photo Class this morning and asleep this afternoon. (I needed to catch up on a bit of shut eye after 2 consecutive nights of Hamlet.) Then a flu jab and a bit of photography.

Today I have managed to post my blip at a much earlier hour - I might even get to bed before midnight tonight too!

The house opposite ours is called Rose Cottage. There is a loose hedge of rambling roses along the front fence and the hips are now enormous and beautiful. (Remember rose hip syrup?)

Shame to hear about the return of rickets in the UK (not that this is new news actually). I watched a mother on the news who was delighted to be giving vitamins to her son since he prefers to watch You Tube and play computer games rather than going outside. I think she had missed the point!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.