Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The memory lingers on

I bought this tea light holder at the Pushkar Camel Fair last week. I like the way it sheds unusual patterns of light and shade around itself.

I've had a quiet day. I've managed to post a blip for every day of the holiday - phew - and then we had lunch kindly provided by our friends next door. I'm still not feeling 100% so I plan to keep resting for now.

If you have missed out on the Indian holiday then you can start here and work your way through the calendar.

Alternatively you may have seen some and wish to see the rest so here are the links:

Going the wrong way
Day 2, Udaipur
I can fly!
Exuberance in Udaipur
In the market
We plough the fields and scatter......
Relief!
Work at home (as a dyer)
The sacred lake at Pushkar
Back to the desert
Flower sellers in JaipurSheesh Mahal
Special State Status
How to sum up Old Delhi
Onwards to Agra
The Taj Mahal
Please play with me
What does the future hold for Neetu?

I do hope you enjoy seeing these glimpses of life in Rajasthan and into Uttar Pradesh. I have so enjoyed recording my time there, but mainly just being there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.