My Angle

By myangle

Small Boats for Big Men

This blip came to me. I went to the harbour to continue with my nautical theme and saw three elderly gentlemen sailing these boats around. So I stopped for a yarn and took a few pics while I was there. It is very serious business and like people who sail big boats, they are always competing. They go out every week for a sail unlike many of the boats in the harbour which often don't move from year to year.
I could see myself doing this one day. Just building the boats would keep me happy.
While I am here, thanks to all my subscribers and others for taking some time to look and leave comments. I have visited your blips too and I have left some comments, but I am very short of time at the moment, so I haven't left many detailed comments. Northern, Chaos, Dublinshooter and Benek to name a few have been a source of encouragment as well as inspiration. Looking at your photos has given me ideas to try something of my own. My wonderful wife has also helped me choose on occasion and given honest critical comment when I am seeing things from a different perspective.
When my work commitments settle down a bit I will be a better commenter.
1/200th sec, f11, 100ISO, 80-200 lens @ 200mm, Canon 350D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.