A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Orange January

A pleasant but muddy morning walk around the woods of Goit Stock this morning. We returned along Harden Beck and the water was certainly in spate.Corinthian Column featured it in her blip too.

The clouds were just turning pink as we got back to the village and it became clear it was going to be a lovely day so I suggested a trip to RHS Harlow Carr to make the most of it especially as we hadn't been out all weekend due to Chris's man flu!

I took the full camera and lenses as I was hopeful of seeing my favourite robins ( in the morning when walking I often just pop my little camera in my pocket). As soon as I got it out the battery went - and I hadn't brought my spare!

So it had to be the phone camera. Sure enough the robins were there. Not overly hopeful I took these shots. I am rather pleased with them. I hope you can spot one of them in the orange Hamamelis, I love the orangey colours and the brightly coloured Cornus in the winter walk.

Lots of bulbs coming up to look forward to on the next visit.

Finished our morning with a nice warming bowl of soup in Betty's cafe for lunch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.