When the Day is Done

When the day is done
Down to earth then sinks the sun
Along with everything that was lost and won
When the day is done.

Nick Drake

A striking contrast to yesterday's feast of blues, a bit of an experiment. I think I quite like the scratchy vintage feel and a bit of a leap outside the box is always a good idea.
Sunshines, rain, rainbows - all at once today. We piled up the turf in a shed, read the papers, strolled around the circuit, nothing too strenuous.
My brother has just sent me this link - Beauty , quite astonishing - a short animated film featuring Renaissance paintings. I was just getting slightly peeved with all the naked nubile young women (!!) when it changed dramatically. An amazing piece of work. See what you think.

Day is Done

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.