The Road to Recovery

Not a smooth road but taking me in the right direction. An up and down day, which involved having to go into the office (with a slight diversion along the way), but I'm continuing to feel better by the hour. My coughing yesterday was at times so violent that I've managed to strain some stomach muscles. It's rather painful to cough today. And even more painful to laugh.

When I left home this morning I found that dear Muddyshoes had dropped by some more home-made soup for me. I've had no real appetite today but that piping bowl of Mushroom and Artichoke broth has just gone down a dream. It was just what I was craving. How did you know that? Thanks so much Muddy. And I was so happy to find out that your shoes will indeed be getting suitably muddy again very soon!

I'm now going to obey orders and surrender to more sleep. Take note that I never normally do this. You're a very persuasive bunch of people. Once again, I really appreciate all your thoughts and best wishes. I owe you.

PS Just noticed my year ago blip which won photo of the week. Rather different weather!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.