Packing Day Three

Today I finished packing the Physics equipment in the main labs and prep room, and then went on to bubble-wrapping and packing microscopes. I think I had completed around 20 by lunchtime, with many more still to go, but I then went across to the other building (where we are retaining a couple of Physics labs for 6th form use) to identify the equipment in the prep/store room there which will need to be transferred to the new Science block, because it is required for Key Stage 3 and 4. The afternoon was then spent packing all that equipment into crates.

Everyone still seems to be in remarkably good spirits, but we are all getting tired now - and there is still an awful lot to do. I feel sorry for the others who have to continue for the next couple of days while I am off.

Tonight I am putting my feet up. I have no energy for anything else.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.