A time for everything

By turnx3

Candlelight

Tuesday
It was a beautiful sunny morning, so it made for a lovely drive through the Forest and countryside to Cely en Biere, a village out on the other side of Fontainebleau, where this morning's bible study was. We watched a video message from a large church in Maryland, which one of our member's had attended for a couple of years. It was a good, thought-provoking message giving us several things to discuss. Afterwards, Felicity had invited me and Avis, our locum chaplain's wife, for lunch. We ended up staying all afternoon, enjoying good conversation. I rounded up a lovely day by watching some of the Winter Olympics, and since I didn't get chance for an outdoor blip, I took a shot of the candle I had on the coffee table.

One year ago: Laura with her Grandad

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.