Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Dunes

I love this scenery! Having missed church this morning as I overslept(!) went out with G after lunch to explore a road near Hatta that I've been wanting to check out since 1988!!! It is where the cyclists came down 2 Fridays ago; so off towards the Hatta/Oman border on the E44 - a drive I really love due to all the varying landscape.

Filled up with cheap Omani petrol and got to the road. It is through the mountains so very windy and up and down - but SO scenic!! Lots of animals along the way - mainly goats, donkey and camels. I was driving so didn't have a chance to take pictures. Stopped to photograph these dunes on the way back. I always love looking at these dunes - they just go on and on. Fortunately they don't have too much vegetation on them!

When I was a tour guide (in the 1990s) I used to have to drive MILES out so the tourists could see the dunes as they imagined them - sand dunes, barren, very little if any vegetation! Sorry can't say much more - falling asleep!

PS. Biggified (as Freuchie says!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.