RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Other Side Of The Bay

I continue to be impressed with the low light performance of my new camera, even at high ISO's. That full frame sensor captures more light, allowing for significant detail in the shadows and without totally blowing out the highlights, especially after processing in Lightroom. This shot, across the bay from restaurant Coco Bahia where we find ourselves for dinner this evening, is a prime example. I have photos from the same spot with my other camera, we eat here a lot the food is so delicious, and they were never of a quality I felt comfortable posting. This image, however, shows good detail even though I had to adjust the exposure by almost a full stop to get better blue in the night sky and increase the detail in the dark hillside (I need to remember to bring my tripod next time). Little noise, good tones - bring on the night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.