An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

One Green Finger...

Remember these? Well not only did they flower last year but they've only gone and grown and flowered again this year!!! I must have a least one green finger after all. :-)))

Gorgeous sunny day here. I can't believe the difference sunshine makes to me both physically (less aches) and mentally (less greetin' faced). Even the fact I've got painters working away at the outside of the house and keeping me gainfully employed making them tea, or the fact the garden furniture is in the gin palace to keep it paint free (meaning I've nowhere to sit in the garden) isn't enough to dampen my mood.

I've been pottering in the side garden and planning improvements. Some raised beds to let Alan and me :-) do some planting, tubs of herbs, some veg maybe and definitely more bulbs.

Hark at me, one wee growing success and I think I'm Percy Thrower showing my age!

Hope the sun is shining on you wherever you are Blip Pals :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.