Malaga to Edinburgh...

And home!

We got on the plane in the first row, first off was my thinking. I would be correct but this is only useful when you don't have to get on a bus to be transported to the terminal building which is at least 20 minutes away. Not only that but the back bus went first. I'm sure that's some sort of ironic humour on the part of the staff given that we had to wait for them to get off the bus before we made it into passport control. These fancy schmancy new passports that have some sort of chip in them have lovely new security barriers for the people owning said passports. They were closed. Opening in June apparently. Handy! I don't have one of these fancy schmancy passports but my Dad does and I'm guessing half the queue did too judging by the moaning and groaning that we all did whilst waiting for half an hour to be seen by the three people who were at the desks. Awesome. I've barely slept in two days and now I have to hang about with a bunch of other disgruntled passengers who also just want to get home. Then I thought of the little lad and his Mum and my perspective was back with a jolt.

My Mum had come to collect us. Four weeks after having her hip replaced she's in the Honda Jizz and walking round the block and back on her recumbent bicycle in the spare room. Bionic! And she remembered my security blanket!! Ha!

It's good to be home. My boy was waiting and he'd deposited breakfast in my fridge. Whoop! Although this is the one and only photo I took today. The rest of the day I did absolutely fuck all. I sat wedged in my chair. Drinking coffee and watching five episodes of Criminal Minds and Chicago Hope! I can't even begin to tell you how tired I am. I can't believe I have to go back to work tomorrow. I need a holiday to recover! Roll on the weekend!

The adventure started here should you feel the urge to go back and read all about the amazing achievement for the Fat Dads On Bikes. There are more photos to follow on the Facebook page when I find time to sort through them all. You can still donate too... there's a link on FB.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.