creative lenna

By creativelenna

Mono Monday - Selfie

I decided to do something different for today's Mono Monday. Thanks so much to Paladian for hosting Mono Monday again! I still have so much to learn.

I am not camera shy and I'm one of those people who likes having their photo taken. You have seen my smiling face on blip before so I did not want to bore you today . . . if you haven't, you can see me on my about page. Steven and I also did some casual, fun portraits lately - this one of me and the previous blip of him. So, in thinking of a mono monday selfie, I thought to photograph my back instead of my face! I did this with the help of mirrors, but definitely not smoke and mirrors!

The shoulder and earring in the foreground is me actually taking the picture of my reflection in the mirror. I used a small hand held mirror ( view large) to see what was on my camera monitor, held in front of me. It was not easy! This was a creative idea I came up with that I got to work, so I am happy!

Happiness lies in the joy of achievement and the thrill of creative effort.
- Franklin D. Roosevelt


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.