Cow Parsley

I think this is my first cow parsley Blip of the year. I'm sure it won't be the last!
Mr K wasn't working today and we had a lovely day. After dropping off the Little Misses we went to look at a few houses in local villages. We're not really in a position to buy yet - just the small matter of selling our house, clearing our debts and saving up for a deposit! - but I wanted to have a look at some houses I'd seen on Rightmove a) see how they are in reality rather than uber flattering estate agent pictures, and b) because I can't resist house hunting!
It was a glorious day and we saw three lovely houses. I got a bit depressed as it's going to be at least a year before we can buy but I wanted all of them....
Then we met my mum who was in the shop in Buckingham and went to a fab coffee shop. My mum and I watched Mr K demolish an amazing looking cinnamon bun thing.
And tried to enjoy our tea without thinking uncharitable thoughts about him!
Then it was home for a late lunch, catching up on yesterday's Blip, losing track of time as usual and ending up in a rush to get Miss E and head to gymnastics.
While she was in there I went for a wander round the fields Blip hunting. I got some very funny looks from some of the other mums sat in their cars as I was crouching in the cow parsley!
The two Mr K's are off out tonight watching some more comic book sci-fi rubbish at the cinema so I'm enjoying uninterrupted viewing of EastEnders and Holby City and eating my chicken salad out of the mixing bowl rather then making more washing up.
I know how to live!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.