The lady hummer

This little lady graced the Bird Bistro again today...making quite a few visits throughout the day. It seems strange that I haven't seen a male ruby throat yet. Could it be that they are late in arriving? Could it be that our cold weather, storms, and winds have delayed their arrival? Could it be that the females are sturdier? Hardier? Braver? I also blipped this beautiful young catbird today and this warbler that I cannot identify. If any of you birders know what it is, please speak up. It's not the greatest picture (too far away), but it's a lovely bird.

Thank you to everyone who left stars and comments on my six year celebratory blip yesterday. I'm sorry I haven't been able to reply to each one individually, but please know that I appreciate all your visits, stars, favorites, and comments yesterday, today, and all through the years. Blipfoto is a very special, beautifully designed site, and you blippers are the greatest, most thoughtful, caring people on the "web." Thank you for your kindness. It has meant a lot to me. Will I continue to blip every day from here on out? Maybe not, but it has become a very important part of my day, every day, so I expect to be here often. I value the things I have learned, the journal I have created, and the wonderful friends I have made. Thank you for being part of my days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.