Here Comes the Sun

Early this morning I took a trek up into the Wither Hills Farm Park. I must confess that I have not been up on those tracks since the early morning walk “Dawn Breaker” that we held during the recent photographic convention, “Colours of Marlborough”. I have been busy taking the dogs for long walks on the Taylor River tracks.
The early start was worth getting out of bed for. There was a lovely sunrise and the day was mild
As we approach the shortest day, the sun is moving further to the north. This means we can see it rising out of the sea to the northeast. In the summer the actual sight of the sun rising is obscured by hills of the Park to the east of my usual viewpoints. So it was quite special to see the sun edging up over a bank of clouds over Wellington.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.