Another One Hits the Dust

I had to go and have a blood test today and the girl said to me that she had never seen such weird veins. People can never get blood from me easily and they normal resort to using a child's needle, which she did today. I am really a odd ball!

After being needled all over I took a drive into the city seeing it was such a beautiful afternoon, a bit like a summers day! My knee which I hurt again in a fall is a bit painful so haven't been doing the walks I used to do.

As you can see in this shot the wonderful street art is just about all gone along with the building. Here is a shot I took of the work being done in December 2013 and here the finished work in December 2013.

The street art on this building was part of the RISE street-art festival which was to create a real point of difference for a city and transform otherwise ugly buildings into an asset for the city. Maybe they thought this building wasn't going to be demolished. Here is another one that was done for the festival and luckily that one well survive for a bit longer as the building is now under going earthquake repairs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.