Rehearsal Day

Spent the morning get ourselves ready for Dress Rehearsal. So much to pull together. I was nervous, as I just don't do makeup, and I had to get my girl all done up, including false lashes. I think it turned out pretty well! Any thoughts? Sugar really liked how she looked. It made her feel really sassy. Silly girl. I kept looking at her, and thinking...."WOW! she looks so grown up!"

We headed into town for rehearsal. It was a long, long day, but Sugar enjoyed it. Things went pretty smoothly.....but there were certainly some bumps in the road. This shot is from her Jazz dance. I hadn't watched her during class, so it was all a surprise for me. What a great dance.

We got home at 8pm, and tried to get Sugar in bed to rest up for the big day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.