A PRODUCTIVE MORNING

I decided that as Mr. HCB had been working so hard in the garden, I should at least try and help. Because of my painful thumbs, I have tried not to do too much recently, but this morning I enjoyed being out there with him, tidying up, cutting back lots of plants and throwing a few snails over the fence.

Of course, we had to stop for a cup of coffee and sat under the honeysuckle - the perfume is still amazing, so we sat and chatted and enjoyed the garden. I decided that I should try the Canon again, and here is my close up of a honeysuckle flower - not so sure I would have sat there had I known all those little bugs were crawling around!

A friend's father messaged me and said he may be able to help with the camera so I am meeting him on Thursday - I hope for the price of a cup of coffee I may get some free tuition! Watch this space.

I think Cicero knew a thing or two when he said this - I'm not sure the Latin is absolutely correct, but our Latin teacher, Miss Harris would have known!

“Si hortum in bibliotheca habes, nihil deerit -
He who has a garden and
a library wants for nothing.”
Cicero : 106-43 B.C.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.