Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Five go to Hareshaw Linn!

At our last company committee meeting I mentioned the Local Faces in Local Places exhibition in Bellingham. The other 4 were keen to go, so we came up with the idea of a day out to see the photos and to have a walk to Hareshaw Linn waterfall.

It was another glorious day and we had a good time, including lunch in the excellent Carriages cafe beside the Heritage Museum. I might well have blipped the lovely waterfall, if it had not been for this shot. Maureen suggested a group shot and I was lining it up and sorting out the settings when this image presented itself. A passing photographer put down his tripod and took the photo including me. For some reason he zoomed out to show us all full length, but cut off our feet.......

Anyway, I like this better!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.