RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Seattle

Back in Seattle, back in time. Much has changed since our last visit more than a year ago, but Patagonia, where I worked in the late-80's, is still going strong. It was our first stop upon arriving in town, to get my backpack zipper repaired as well as to check out the new styles and fabrics. The store looks much the same as it did while I was employed there, both inside and outside, but the product line has continued to evolve - good old United States ingenuity - and is now substantially different from what I bought back then. I do, however, still have some of those very products, the quality is that outstanding. Of course, now I am unable to afford the prices, except when they are on sale, but still enjoy wandering the store and reminiscing about the old days. Seattle to me will always be the Patagonia store and the Space Needle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.