The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

My hairy friend

'Twas a busy day at work. I'm full time on Wednesday, and we take the children swimming. Two of the little ones have very special needs, so whoever helps them can't help anyone else. We were short of a volunteer, but still managed to get all the children in and out and changed, and of course some quality time in the pool!

On the way home, I realised I hadn't got a blip, so stopped by the Confection Affections sweet shop to snap their display, which is advertising their party shop upstairs. I'll be in a rural part of the West Highlands for hallowe'en, so there will only be darkness to see. Last Hallowe'en I was in Holland.

Who else here can remember Pez sweet dispensers? They also sell Caramac bars in this nostalgia-shop, as well as more modern creations for the kids of today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.