Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Tree? Bush? Fellow Bugs, A Little Help?

The last two days it's been really windy. I think this guy has been blown about as a result. Had I not forgotten my phone when I left the house early this morning I wouldn't have seen it on my sidewalk. I got lucky because I had to return and go into the house by way of a different entrance.

Stopping to squat down in order to take a zillion photos made me late for my appointed duties and I suffered for it. I think it will be a week before the pain in my quadriceps goes away.

My work at Democratic Headquarters comes in flurries. I train canvassers and send them out, collect and then compile data from their lists when they return and prepare reports for the State Party five times during the day. So my responsibilities come in flurries. I have hours of down time during which I do things like check news online, pay bills, process photos and post on Blip.

I broke my computer glasses Saturday. I can't see a blasted thing on the screen. I keep disturbing my coworker by dragging my 17" laptop to the other end of the office to ask her if things are in focus. I hope I can sneak out of here tomorrow for a few minutes to get them fixed. I'm going CRAZY BLIND!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.