Six Beauties from South Library

I am feeling a little better today and thank you all you for your kind thoughts and best wishes.

The day was spent mostly resting and doing some reading. You can see the book I was reading in the centre of this collage. So far it is really interesting. I got the book out of the South Library when I took these photos the other day of the baby Giraffes. They are all done by school children from: Cashmere, Somerfield, Christchurch South, St Marks, Opawa and St Martins schools. They are No. 54.

The two photos bottom left is No. 26 'For Fun' by Artist Hayden Graham. 'For Fun' is one a Giant Giraffes and they have a box of chalks so you can draw on him if you wish. Looks like many people have.

Here is a link to my other 'Stands Tall' arts project of Giant fibreglass Giraffe sculptures on the streets of Christchurch this summer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.