The stuff of nightmares

Taking a photo with the lens just inside the box containing 50 'medium' black crickets, with one hand holding the camera and pressing the shutter, the other hand holding the lid open enough to get the shot, but not enough that the little buggers can escape.

Then they mobbed me ...

If crickets could speak they would have been saying

"Oh looky there, the stupid lady has opened the lid. Quick boys, over the top -CHAAAAAAAAAARGE!"

Which is what I heard in my head as my precariously set up shot was hastily fired when suddenly they did start scuttling towards the lens (and freedom).

Next time that lid opens, little crickets, some of you are going into the tank with Carlos and you will be eaten. That'll teach you to mob me.

Anyway, with that, I am shortly off to bed - I have a pounder of a headache and the burny rosey cheeks that I get when I am coming down with something.

My vision of the next two days goes something like this...

Physiotherapy tomorrow morning which might yield some common sense responses which will be more helpful than the disappointing visit to the surgery last week.
Work.
COURSEWORK CLUB on the last Thursday of term, as suddenly 5 or 6 of my students realise that I haven't been lying and that I really do need their work in and now they haven't got any lesson time left. Won't be leaving work till 5 tomorrow then.
Home.
Shopping for biscuits, sweets and donuts for friday morning.
Sleep.
Final get up of the term.
Feed students full of crap.
Finish school for holiday.
Bring home stupid amount of coursework to mark.
Get home.
Sit down, cup of tea and then....
I will be ill for two days. I just know it.

As long as I am OK for Christmas day, that's all that counts.


Night kiddiwinkles. Hebs needs to sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.