Nippy

Brought the bells in on Blackford Hill watching the city exploded into life with Eco girls and Juno.

Met some friends who came back for a chat and catch up.

Took Juno back up the hill this morning, I was armed with Ikea bag for litter patrol. Quite a few people had the same idea and the hill was cleared of bottles and cans quickly.

Tractor Factory Photos , Cameos and Postie I met for the loony Dook.

Quite a few impressive outfits, fine male figures and ladies out to raise some charity money.

As part of Project Lycra, I appeared in my brown suit for my first aquatic Gormley visit, more Wirral rather than the Water of Leith.

The long wait led to the body temp lowering nicely before the dook.

First pose was the Gormley one looking out to the Rail bridge and then a wee swim. Not many people hanging around in the water. We all decided to go in again and I went under, did not realise that wet lycra across mouth restricts breathing. It was probably warmer in the water today.

Great way to freshen up for a new year and with good company.

Back into the city and back to the annual clan gathering, I was buzzing the alcohol induced nights for the others left them flagging.

Tractor and I hug at the end, cheers.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.