Picture postcard

Best viewed *large*

Even on a dull day, this particular view looks beautiful, this is overlooking the Taw Valley, with the town of Barnstaple not 3 miles away. I've always wanted to come back to this view on a nice sun filled day, but just never seem to get there. The hedgerows have really burst forth now in all their wildflower beauty. This was taken this afternoon, my Dad & I went for a short drive around the back lanes not far from the hospice where my mum is at the moment. It's so nice to go out & be never far from a breathtaking view such as this!

My mum is still up & down - it's going to be a long road. I won't be seeing her tomorrow as household chores need to be done & if I don't do them now, there will be so much to do by the time she comes back, I don't think I'd have the energy nor the patience somehow. Thanks for all your continued support & well wishes :)

As for Little Larry:

Larry nightingale

:) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.