An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Santolina chamaecyparissus...

Or Cotton Lavendar to me and you :-))

At last I know the name of this little shrub.  I've been looking forward to photographing it again since I blipped it on the 20th (I've blipped it lots previously too but during the summer so it looks a bit different

Sadly, not possessing any green fingers, it is very neglected and looking a bit straggly (just been on the RHS website reading about what I should have been doing to look after it and feeling very guilty.  Oops)  I promise to try harder this year.

We have Mark with us today, the man who programmes Alan's eye-gaze computer.  It's been with him down south for a few months whilst he reconfigured the settings and added more content in order to make it more accessible and relevant to Alan.  

Last year Alan let it be known that he was disappointed he didn't have access to the alphabet on the tablet.  This surprised us as although we know Alan recognises letters and some words, we have no idea if he can read.   This time round there will be an alphabet available to him.  

The machine is so clever, it can be set up to do predictive text, just like our phones, but I want Alan just to have the letters to begin with, so he can play about with them to his heart's content, just to see what he comes up with.

I am hoping the first word he writes doesn't begin with the letter F!!!!!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.