WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

The cross and the tree

By 6 pm today (Wednesday, still backblipping!) I'd done plenty of work but taken no photos. So I went out to dispose of the recycling, and detoured by Notre Dame de la Consolation on the way back, in the hope of finding a blip -- because it has its own ray of sunshine, the light is often good there. By a happy chance, while doing this I met some friends who have a holiday house in Fabrezan and who I didn't know were here, so we arranged to meet up at the weekend.

That meant that by the time I got to the chapel it had clouded over and the light had faded a bit. Still, I took a few shots I was happy with. Alternatives:
Trio
Edge

This cross last seen here, in rather different conditions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.