Last day

I am very sad to be leaving, and sad about the circumstances that have led to this end. Kind colleagues organised cake and a present for me at lunchtime and many trainees have gone out of their way to say goodbye - I was touched that two came in specially today.

The image? For Open Doors weekend in September I have been making a display about the very interesting building we work in, built in 1904 because local education provision was so bad, using funds raised, astonishingly, from the local community despite it being one of the poorest parishes in Oxford. The building has been in use for one sort of educational purpose or another for 111 years but is no longer maintained.


Edit December 2018
I am writing this over three years later because I want to record an important part of my own story. The sequence is held together with the tag 'Endgame'. 

Endgame 5
So here this job ended. An irony that I didn't know at the time was that I would get a better-paid job in the same field, and would end up working alongside the organisation that finished with me today.

Endgame prequel
Endgame 1
Endgame 2
Endgame 3
Endgame 4

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.